The great flood of 2011 :P

Here in Gubrandsdalen we have just had a terrible rainstorm, it has cleared up today, but the roads and campings are under water around here. At Otta, the water has even reached the shopping mall!

I am at Dombås today, and me and my mother drove here trough the storm last night and it was really scary! I have never been in a car when you almost can’t see a thing because of the rain! It was slippery and the trucks that drove past hit us with all the water they had!

But now we might be stranded here in Dombås, since the river is blocking all the bridges over to the other side XD.

I took a few pictures, and I will post some of them here ^-^

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

