The (miss)fashion of Shiki

Yeah! I am pointing at you Tatsumi!!

I loved the Shiki anime, even the ending wasn’t a problem for me(Like it was for my brother) I liked it, and I still think for myself that dynamite isn’t as strong as it looked like!

But since Shiki is such a brutal anime, I guess that they wanted to have a sort of childish drawing style, like with the hair and stuff like that. To illustrate that, I will add this picture to show it:


Like you can see from this… the hairstyles of Shiki is really something. But I have a feeling that after a little they knew people would get used to it, so they had to put in something in the slaughter and terrible murders to make people laugh again. In my case, I cried more than laughed! Each time I looked at Tatsumi in the last episodes I felt like I died inside!

Let us start! First we have Megumi, but her fashion sense is acctually a little normal if you think about the modern fashion in the big cities now, she is just in the wrong place.

Then we have Sunako, but she just looks cute, so I won’t complain about that. I will let Chizuru be too, since she is less dressed and more barely covered. And I like her too XD

Then we get to Natsuno, he was normally dressed in the start, and I swear that somewhere I have the same pair of pants as he had in one episode XD But… *spolier alert* after his almost death and return as a Werewolf, his fashion suddenly changes. *spoiler end*

First we have the clothes he has first, and I love them! But they were more colorfull in the anime than in the original manga it seems, I thought the jacket would be more… bluish or brown XD

You don’t see it in the picture, but he has pink tight and also pink shoes XD I love this guy!

One of my theories of these clothes that Natsuno suddenly has, is that he has a dark past in the big city or something like that XD And he and his family had to move to give him a new start or something. I can imagine Natsuno as a gang leader or something XD.

Then later, he has some new clothes, that looked a little worse in the artwork. But I think the design was only made for a event, and was never in the manga, but when the anime was made, they wanted to put those clothes on him:

I love these clothes!! The pants was worse in the artwork, and it did look like he needed to empty them soon… but they sized them down for the anime, and I love these clothes!! ^.^

After this Natsuno uses normal clothes, and that is it for his weird clothes ride.

I wonder what reason you had for biting Seishiro, Natsuno 😛

Then we are starting on Tatsumi… this is the big one people… the big fashion scandal of this century! And I don’t even think of fashion! This change in Tatsumi’s clothes acctaully hurt me mentally! I watched it again yesterday, and even then I cried over it!

First we have these clothes, what we saw him in the first night when he came there and looked really cute, nervous and innocent:

Then he had normal clothes for a while, and also a butler outfit for serving in the castle. But when commander Tatsumi starts to command his ranks of Shiki, he is going one piece and Hell’s angels on us!

But it all goes downhill from there… first we have him stalking Natsuno in his biker black biker clothes, and I swear! When he saw Natsuno in his new clothes, he wanted to match him or something, so when he then comes back to talk to him, he looks like this:

O.o <— me first time I saw this…

Not enough with the fact that from here his glasses looks like they are heartshaped, but he … he… God! Did he raid Chizuru’s closet?! I swear that with that cleavege it can be her clothes! It is not nice to raid your mistress’ closet you werewolf bastard! Next time you raid it jump into the closet yourself!! (For the record… I love Tatsumi XD And I shipp Tatsumi and Natsuno XP)

I saw this and really didn’t think it could get worse… oh… I were so wrong… so wrong! the next episode, we have this:

O.O!!!

The first time I saw this I just saw the top, and it looked ok, then I looked down, and I saw his legs O.o… oh God, did we have to see his legs and other parts of his body in really tight hot pants? Was there ever a fanbase out there that demanded this?! And I swear that this is still something from poor Shizuru’s closet!!

So, for two weeks now we kept getting worse and worse clothes on him, first we had the biker one piece from color hell, and then we had the tight hot pants from stripper heaven for old middle aged women… what could we get next?

I want to die now… what the hell is wrong with your fashion Tatsumi?! Did you think that these clothes would give you a advantage in a get-away?! you fail in camoflage!!! And thus you will fail at life! A Magnenta colored barbeque suit?! Seriously?!

Gah! Thank God that they probably burned up all the closets the castle had!

You and your fashion sense must die!!!

Sigh… I want more Shiki…

update: Should I make a support group for characters from Shiki with impossible hair cuts and bad fashion sense? Would anyone join?

3 thoughts on “The (miss)fashion of Shiki

Leave a Reply

