Cian and Cain

I have already made a lot of pictures of Cian, and I made one of Cain too, but I weren’t happy with it, so I have used a little time now to make a picture that I could accept.

My idea of Cain is that he is an older version of Cian, so I tried my best to draw them a little similar. Other than that I wanted to draw him kind of pretty in the same way that I drew Cian kind of cute.

Cain 2nd try:

I had some problems with where to put the hands but I think it turned out ok in the end, I loved that shirt part from under the vest, it is a longer version of the shirt that Cian has out from under his vest.

Then I decided to draw a picture from the end of the game, where Cian has to face up to the sins he commited as Cain. Even thou the pain can’t hurt Cain, who can’t see the bad in killing, it is strong enough to destroy an innocent as Cian.

To explain the difference between Cian and Cain, it is the childhood that is the key. Imagine a person that has grown up with death and that sees humans as nothing but lower beings he can do what he wants with. And then, if that person got a second chance, a second childhood, where he got brought up with love and care, would he then be a different person?

This is Cain and Cian, the same person created from two possible directions. One living his life as a vampire, seeing humans as food and nothing more. While Cian was brought up by the faceless ones, learning to love from the creatures Cain looked at as food and servants.

But in the end, is Cian’s few years with love enough to keep him above Cain’s hundred year old life with death and murder? And in the end, will Cian be alone to face the comming punishment?

The end of the world, and you stand alone:

Leave a Reply

